top of page

Climbing My Stairway to Joy

The titles of the first 14 chapters of You Heal You represent the 14 steps of what I call my Stairway to Joy. For me, each of these steps was a necessary part of a long and winding healing journey. To this day, I continue to review my fourteen steps, like digging into a tool box, and identify those experiences that may be useful as I embark on new adventures, or encounter new obstacles.

Each of the other modern-day warriors featured in You Heal You took some of these steps in varying combinations. But each storyteller's experience was unique. The video posted above gives an overview these 14 steps, and I invite you to consider how you can relate to them, or how they differ from the steps on your own healing journey. Reach out to share at


Photo by Yaseminmsl on Pexels

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page